The County Chairman (1935)


Based on George Ade’s play which, in part, was based on an incident in a 1902 election in Wyoming, with women’s-right-to-vote playing a large role. Here, Jim Hackler, local party-boss in a Wyoming county, has to decide to do what’s right and lose the election, or what’s wrong and win it. 

Director: John G. Blystone.
Stars: Will Rogers, Evelyn Venable, Kent Taylor, Louise Dresser, Mickey Rooney, Berton Churchill, Frank Melton, Robert McWade, Russell Simpson, William V. Mong, Jan Duggan, Gay Seabrook, Charles Middleton, Erville Alderson, Stepin Fetchit.


How would you rate this movie?

Click on a star to rate it!

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *